

Measurement Supporting The Energy Sector

APMP Energy Efficiency Focus Group Meeting & Workshop Friday 22 November 2024 14.00 pm to 17.00 pm New Delhi

Agenda

Chair: Dr Ilya Budovsky, National Measurement Institute, Australia Chair-Elect: Dr Oijai Ongrai, National Institute of Metrology (Thailand)

Vice Chair-Elect: Dr Hyung-Kew Lee, Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science	
5 min	Opening and Introduction Dr. Ilya Budovsky, EEFG Chair, NMIA, Australia
	Highlights from the Energy Efficiency Focus Group
15 min	Dr Ilya Budovsky, EEFG Chair, NMIA, Australia
20 min	Work plan for 2025
	Dr Oijai Ongrai, Chair-Elect, NIMT, Thailand
25 min	Strengthening Temperature and Humidity Metrology for sustainable energy in India
	Dr Komal Bapna, CSIR-NPL, India
25 min	Break
25 min	Supporting Hydrogen flow measurement industry in Australia
	Simon Dignan, National Measurement Institute Australia (NMIA), Australia
25 min	Photometric, Radiometric and Photobiological Safety Measurements of Energy Efficient LED Illumination at CSIR-NPL, India
	Dr Shibu Saha, CSIR-NPL, India
25 min	Promise of Energy Efficiency to address climate change
	Dr Ashok Kumar, BEE India
10 min	Discussion
	APMP EEFG leadership, membership, work plan, etc.
5 min	Summary and Close